Instagram day!

I made a new account for Instagram day because my account is private and I did not want to make it public and post a lot of random photos that did not go with my brand. Anyways, I didn’t think I would like this activity so much (just because I didn’t have followers or pressure to post quality content on my account). I went about my day and posted fun photos about what I did at school and it was a lot of fun, it was very similar to Snapchat except there were no direct recipients of my photos.

Here is my account and the four photos I uploaded:

Screen Shot 2016-12-04 at 1.31.34 PM.png

Even though I really liked the photos I uploaded, they wouldn’t have fit the theme of my real instagram. I still plan on keeping this account and uploading photos that I think are cool. I also got some random followers due to hashtags like #microbiology and #science and I am obsessed with these accounts that post their cool research on their accounts! I followed them with my real account as well.

 

I scrolled through the #art110f14 tag on Instagram and I thought it was really interesting to see what some of my peers do before and after I see them in class. Because it was a school day, most people posted similar things like coffee/breakfast/their commute in the morning and then lunch towards noon and then in class some people posted photos of the art110 crew. After class is where the fun photos started because people went out or home to their families after a long day at school and de-stressed and had fun….or did homework like me. In the tag, I saw a lot of people posting random aesthetically pleasing objects and photos of people they love (and their doggies). It felt very personal being able to see the people they encounter and what they do for fun rather than just seeing these people in class for about an hour and not really having an idea of what they like to do for fun throughout the day.

