I love going to the Japanese Garden because it’s so beautiful and relaxing. I know I had gone in previous semesters and I would see art classes sketching in their sketch books and I was so excited for it to finally be my turn.

It was really cold so I wanted to sit in the sun, but all those seats/views were taken so I decided to sit towards the back near a group of ducks. I hadn’t drawn or sketched anything in a really long time so it took me a few minutes to warm up to my pencil, but after that it flowed pretty easily.

Here are some of the sketches I did:

After about 15 minutes of sketching, I wanted to move to a new spot but I decided not to because that’s a whole other mission and it would take too long for me to try and settle down again. Luckily though, two girls sat down in front of me and obstructed me from the view I was drawing, so I decided to draw them instead. And I really like how it turned out!…..I didn’t ask for their names but I really hope they like the quick sketch I did of them! haha 🙂

img_0823

