image1 (7)

This is Melissa and she was my first week’s classmate convo partner (YAY !) I asked her if she had anything artsy or art-related during her summer and she said she didn’t and that could be because she doesn’t consider herself a very ‘artsy’ person. However, she did continue to explain to me that she went to see the Pearl Harbor Museum over her summer vacation. I mentioned that I had visited the Pearl Harbor Memorial in Oahu when I visited Hawaii at age 10. Melissa also mentioned that she is looking forward to visiting art galleries as well as museums in the future and she wants to be excited by art and thinking critically about art pieces, which is something we both also have in common. I visited a couple art museums this summer and I am definitely looking forward to learn and appreciate art even more!

 

 

